City Council

Grants Pass is a council-manager form of government. The mayor and councilors volunteer their time to serve our community. Elected by city residents, they serve their respective wards.

Eight Councilors represent 4 wards and are elected at large to 4-year terms of office. The Council oversees city government and employs a City Manager who is in charge of the city staff and departments.

City Council Meetings and Workshops are held in the Council Chambers at 5th & NW A Streets in Grants Pass.

  • Regular Meetings - 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m.
  • Workshops - Mondays at 11:45 a.m. Workshops are informal, 75 to 90 minutes, and are generally staff presentations on a specific subject, agenda review, or other matters the Council has requested.
  • Agendas, minutes, and videos are available in the Agenda Center.

The Mayor and Councilors are volunteers and do not keep regular office hours. They can be contacted by:

  • phone
  • Mayor and City Councilor's email
  • by regular mail at 101 NW A Street, Grants Pass OR 97526.

The City Council appreciates hearing from citizens. Your questions are handled as follows:

  • Questions sent by email and are technical in nature will receive a direct response from staff.
  • Questions regarding policy decisions will be referred to Council for their consideration and response. A printed copy of your email will be included in the Council's packets for their review.
  • Correspondence received before 5 p.m. the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month will be included in that week's packet.
  • Council will respond to emails with a disclosed name and address. A written response will be emailed to you.

Note: When you email the City Council, your email becomes a public record.

  1. City Council Blank Image

    Tyler Flaming

    Council President, Ward 1 Representative
    Sworn in January 3, 2017
    Term ends December 31, 2020

  1. Clint Scherf

    Clint Scherf

    Ward 1 Representative
    Sworn in February 11, 2019
    Term ends December 31, 2020

  1. Rick Riker

    Rick Riker

    Ward 2 Representative
    Occupation: Planning Consultant
    Sworn In: April 7, 2010
    Term Ends: December 31, 2022

  1. Valerie Lovelace

    Valerie Lovelace

    Ward 2 Representative
    Sworn In: January 4, 2016
    Term Ends: December 31, 2020

  1. Dennis Roler

    Dennis Roler

    Ward 3 Representative
    Occupation: Retired
    Sworn In: January 5, 2015
    Term Ends: December 31, 2022

  1.  Dwight Faszer II

    Dwight Faszer, II

    Ward 3 Representative
    Sworn in January 2, 2019
    Term ends December 31, 2020

  1. Barry Eames

    Barry Eames

    Ward 4 Representative
    Sworn in January 3, 2017
    Term ends December 31, 2020

  1. Joel King

    Joel King

    Ward 4 Representative
    Sworn in January 2, 2019
    Term ends December 31, 2022

City Council Contacts

  1. Roy Lindsay

    Email Roy Lindsay
    101 NW A Street
    Grants Pass, OR 97526

    Ph: 541-450-6000

    City Councilors

    Find the Councilors' Phone Numbers and individual Email

    Email Mayor and All Councilors

Click to View Interactive Council District Map

Council Districts